MVL is blessed to have a great number of people in our family, all with a heart for Christian education. The Spirit of MVL events are designed to bring this family together in thanksgiving.

Please mark your calendar for Saturday, November 23, 2019, and join us at the New Ulm Conference Center!

Recognition Reception

At 4:00 P.M. in the reception area of the New Ulm Conference Center, eight recipients will be recognized for their service to MVL and to their Lord: Dean & Kaye Compart, Joe & Beth Holtmeier, Robin & Carol Kramer, and Jerry & Gwen Tjernagel.

Come enjoy hors d’oeuvres and the opportunity to mingle with these recipients. Additionally, Rev. Tom Westendorf will share an important message about Christian education at MVL.

Fundraising Gala

The annual Spirit of MVL Gala will take place from 5:00 – 9:00 P.M. The night includes dinner and a live auction with high-quality handmade items, special experiences, and much more.

With a theme of “A Window into the Future,” the evening will focus on the future and potential of MVL. The keynote speaker for the evening is Rev. Rob Guenther, a current MVL parent and pastor of St. John’s, New Ulm.

Tickets are $50 per person, or $300 for a table of eight. You can reserve your seat by contacting Kristin Matzke, or 507.233.8662, or through the 2019 Gala online payment form. Dinner options are Maple Dijon Chicken or Pork Porterhouse. Please let Kristin know of any dietary needs.

Table sponsorship opportunities are also available. Please contact Val Holzhueter, or 507.233.8692, for those details.

Spirit of MVL Award Recipients

A special committee selects each year’s recognition recipients based on nominations. Through the Spirit of MVL nomination form, you can nominate an individual, family, or company for consideration.

Past Recipients

2008: Jerry Birkholz, Les & Ardella Enter, Becky Markgraf, the original 45 students

2009: Jim Bauer, Marvin & Loraine Henning, Gene Rodewald

2010: Allan & Ellen Mueller, Paul Willems, Treasure Haus Founders

2011: Jim Hermanson, Rev. Dan Kramer, Warren & Rachel Krohn Family

2012: Jerry Bentz, Pat Meyer, Eric Woller

2013: Paul Holzhueter, Dennis Jaspersen, Lloyd Schauer

2014: Jan Fredrich, Bob Hinnenthal, Donna Luepke

2015: LeRoy & Caroline Black, Kurt Troge, St. Paul’s New Ulm

2016: Bob Dittrich, Kevin Hulke, Mae Tacke

2017: Rev. Jon Enter, Perry Meyer, Mark & Vivian Smith

2018: All previous recipients

Spirit of MVL 2019 Gala Auction List