MVL’s basketball programs have been blessed with a great deal of success over the years. Good coaching, supportive parents, and excellent student-athletes have all contributed to our success.

Daily Schedule:

  • Monday, January 20 – Varsity Game vs. Cleveland at 6:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 21 – Parents’ Night – C-Squad vs. LCWM @4:45 PM, JV/V vs. Sleepy Eye 6:00 and 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, January 22 – Early Practice – 3:15 to 5:15 PM
  • Thursday, January 23 – C-Squad Game vs. GHECTML 4:45, JV/V Games vs. GFW 6:00 and 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 24 – Early Practice – 3:15 to 5:15 PM
  • Monday, January 27 – Late Practice – 4:15 to 6:15 PM
  • Tuesday, January 28 – JV/V Games vs. BLHS 6:00 and 7:30 PM (C-squad practice?)
  • Wednesday, January 29 – Late Practice – 4:15 to 6:15 PM
  • Thursday, January 30 – JV/V Games @ Sleepy Eye 6:00 and 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 31 – C-squad Game vs. Nicollet @ 4:45, JV/V Games vs. SESM 6:00 and 7:30 PM
  • Monday, February 3 – Early Practice – 3:15 to 5:15 PM
  • Tuesday, February 4 – JV/V Games at GSL (Glencoe) @ 5:30 and 7:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 5 – Earl Practice – 3:15 to 5:15 PM
  • Thursday, February 6 – C/V Games at New Ulm Cathedral @ 6:00 and 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 7 – Early Practice – 3:15 to 5:15 PM
  • Saturday, February 8 – C-squad game vs. WEM (9:00 AM) and Madelia (11:00 AM) at MVL

Girls Basketball

The MVL Chargers girls basketball program consists of three levels of participation: Varsity, Junior Varsity, and Freshman teams. Placement on those teams is based on tryouts, which typically take place during the 2nd or 3rd week of November each year. Each team plays a 20-25 game schedule of Tomahawk Conference and non-conference games each season. All teams practice every day after school on non-game days. The Varsity team takes part in the MSHSL playoffs and state tournament after the regular season is done.

Girls Basketball Records

Links to download 10,000 shot and ball-handling forms:

Charger Ballhandling Factory2

10,000 Shot Sheet

10,000 Shot Sheet

Charger Ballhandling Factory

Throw in some ball-handling with movement (yo-yo, pound-pound, etc.), and quickness drills for defense and offense to really improve your game!